Astutis logo
telephone us on 0845 241 3685
health safety and environmental training solutions

Chartered IOSH Membership

Whether you already work in health & safety or are interested in expanding your skill set, IOSH status will assist your professional development.  IOSH is the Chartered body for health & safety professionals and has over 38,000 members making it the biggest health & safety organisation in the world.

There are five levels of IOSH membership:

  1. Affiliate Member
  2. Technician Member
  3. Graduate Member
  4. Chartered Member
  5. Chartered Fellow

IOSH Membership Level 1: Affiliate Member

Everyone joins as an Affiliate Member.

IOSH Membership Level 2: Technician Member (Tech IOSH)

To gain Tech IOSH status you must have some experience of health & safety as well as an accredited qualification, for example the NEBOSH Certificate.

IOSH Membership Level 3: Graduate Member (Grad IOSH)

To become a Graduate Member you will have completed an IOSH accredited degree level qualification such as the NEBOSH Diploma. This category is for people who are working towards Chartered Membership, you will be asked to complete Initial Professional Development (IPD).

IOSH Membership Level 4: Chartered Member (CMIOSH)

To obtain Chartered status you will have gained two years of IPD in health & safety to develop your skills portfolio and undertaken a peer review. As a Chartered Member you will be recognised by businesses and employers as being at the top of your profession.

IOSH Membership Level 5: Chartered Fellow (CFIOSH)

Fellowship is awarded to those who have been Chartered Members for at least five years and are considered to be ‘ambassadors’ of the industry.

Find out more about IOSH membership or IPD.

Health & Safety Career Profiles

footer logo

NEBOSH Diploma | NEBOSH Certificate | NEBOSH Courses | IOSH Courses | E-learning


Click here to read Case Studies,